SWEET LITTLE ANGEL

Beautiful little girl

Smiling eyes in a sweet face

I held you close

Played with your tiny toes

Kissed your cheek

Tucked you in

 

The angels came

Took you away

They needed you there

But left me bare

 

I miss your nose, eyes, your smile

My sweet little angel

I stand here strong, silent

Sending Kisses to your heart in Heaven

Waiting for the day

That sweet day

I will meet you there

Hold you close

My baby

My sweet little angel

 

Pamela Schmitt

June 11, 2013

Leave a Reply

