Heartbeat.

I lie awake each night

waiting to sleep

I roll to one side and

listen to you lying beside me

I feel your breath on my forehead

Your chest moves with each life giving puff of air

I put my head closer so I can hear you

I listen for the boom tap boom tap

I find it and it lulls me

boom tap boom tap

Breathe in breathe out

boom tap boom tap

a lovely rythmic sound

It lulls me,

relaxes me,

then, finally,

I drift off to slumber

To dream of lying next to you

Listening to your Heartbeat

feeling your breathe in my hair

Safe in your arms

Boom tap Boom tap

Leave a Reply

