Generations

I was out today with my girls just enjoying lunch and walking about in Oakland. It was a pretty cold day but it was nice just to be with them and enjoying the sites. My phone rang and it was my mother.  As I sit here writing this it dawned on me that my mother has been home bound for many years now only going out when absolutely necessary; doctors, being ill, etc. Here I am enjoying the day with my girls and the oldest member of my immediate family calls me on the phone and I realize that with her on the phone I have 3 generations (thanks to technology) out and about in Oakland.  I suddenly realized that it is a nice feeling to have family around and that we should always enjoy the moments we share for all too soon they can fade from our lives and memories will be all we have.  Mom I love you and I am glad you called and shared our adventures in Oakland via the phone and thank you Verizon for having such a great connection.

Leave a Reply

